Pumpkin Cake with Frosting and Olive Oil Roasted Pepitas

This is part 1 of 4 from “What I did with an entire pumpkin.”

I missed the boat with Halloween this year, which was a giant disappointment.  I was busy moving. I didn’t know where any of my things were.  No costume, no candy, no ghosts, no fun.  This year I’m going to try and mash together Halloween and Christmas in the best Tim Burton fashion.

Pumpkin is the telltale sign of fall.  It may be November, but there are plenty of them around.  Here’s what I did with the first quarter of the pumpkin:

Printable Recipe

6 Responses to Pumpkin Cake with Frosting and Olive Oil Roasted Pepitas

  1. Alicia says:

    How lovely! I adore the pumpkin seeds on top!

  2. What a gorgeous looking cake! Yum!

  3. anushruti says:

    The frosting looks delicious!

  4. Kristina Groeger says:

    Thanks, everybody! It was delicious.

  5. Pingback: Quiche Maraîchere w Pumpkin – Cooking with Pumpkin (Series) « Put a Fork in it by Kristina Groeger

Leave a Reply

