Gourmet Food and Wine Show, 2009, Toronto

Ah, alcohol samplers.  What an amazing time we had.

We sampled wine from China, Turnip flavoured Greek tree sap liqueur, 20 year old port and cognac.  The best value was the TAG booth in which you could have a full glass of beer for one ticket.

I think we should just delete the word food from the event.  I think the only thing I ate here was a deep-fried, vermicelli wrapped prawn. Whenever I attempted to access some food, a wall of drunken people stopped me.  I was more interested in maintaining my buzz.

This night was also my first time at the Black Hoof (I know, finally).  Yes, it’s as good as they say.  I had the peanut butter and jelly foie gras.  I’m glad after all that alcohol that I can remember the dish.  It takes a lot of deliciousness to poke through the cloud of memory loss that is the Gourmet Food and Wine Show.

Photos:

One Response to Gourmet Food and Wine Show, 2009, Toronto

  1. Wow, I didn’t heard about that up to now. Thankz.

Leave a Reply

